Athletics

Participation in athletics plays a vital role in our students’ lives. Our strong, committed coaching staff is dedicated to help our athletes develop physically, mentally, and emotionally.  Try out for a spot on one of our highly competitive varsity teams, practice your skills on a JV team, or join one of many athletic clubs.   
Athletics

FA Athletics

Let's Go Raiders!

Participation in athletics plays a vital role in our students’ lives. Our strong, committed coaching staff is dedicated to helping our athletes develop physically, mentally, and emotionally.  Try out for a spot on one of our highly competitive varsity teams, practice your skills on a JV team, or join one of many athletic clubs.

Winter Sports

Boys Basketball:  
Head Coach Dan Thomas, dthomas@fryeburgacademy.org
Girls Basketball:  
Head Coach Kristen Stacy, fagirlshoops@gmail.com
Indoor Track and Field:  
Head Coach Trevor Hope, thope@fryeburgacademy.org
Alpine Ski Team:  
Head Coach Sam Dyer, sdyer@fryeburgacademy.org
Assistant Coach Tucker Barnaby: tbarnaby@fryeburgacademy.org
Nordic Ski Team: 
Head Coach John Weston, jweston@fryeburgacademy.org
Wrestling:  
Head Coach Chad Smith, csmith@fryeburgacademy.org
Boys Ice Hockey: (Co-Op Team:  Ice Cats)
Head Coach Wayne Neiman, wcneiman@gmail.com

Team Schedules and Info

Athletic Offerings

FALL WINTER SPRING
Boys' Varsity Soccer Boys' Junior Varsity Basketball Boys' Junior Varsity Lacrosse
Boys' Varsity Cross Country Boys' Varsity Basketball Boys' Varsity Tennis
Boys' Varsity Football Boys' Varsity Indoor Track Boys' Varsity Baseball
Boys' Junior Varsity Soccer Girls' Varsity Indoor Track Boys' Varsity Lacrosse
Girls' Junior Varsity Soccer Boys' Varsity Nordic Ski Team Boys' Varsity Track and Field
Girls' Varsity Cross Country Girls' Varsity Nordic Ski Team Boys' Varsity Ultimate Frisbee
Girls' Varsity Field Hockey Girls' Junior Varsity Basketball Girls' Junior Varsity Lacrosse
Girls' Varsity Soccer Girls' Varsity Basketball Girls' Varsity Lacrosse
Junior Varsity Field Hockey Boys' Varsity Alpine Ski Team Girls' Varsity Softball
Junior Varsity Football Girls' Varsity Alpine Ski Team Girls' Varsity Tennis
Varsity Golf Coed Varsity Wrestling Coed Girls' Varsity Track and Field
Varsity Mountain Biking Coed Boys' Junior Varsity Ice Hockey Girls' Varsity Ultimate Frisbee
Boys' Varsity Ice Hockey Junior Varsity Baseball
Junior Varsity Softball

List of 5 members.

  • Photo of John Gordon

    Mr. John Gordon 80

    Fryeburg Academy
    Athletic Director
    2021
    1980
  • Photo of Alyssa Harden

    Mrs. Alyssa Harden 

    Fryeburg Academy
    Managing Associate, Office of Admissions and Athletic Department
    2015
  • Photo of Brylie Young

    Mrs. Brylie (Walker) Young 10

    Director of Sports Performance
    2016
    2010
  • Photo of Jess Werner

    Jess Werner 

    Athletic Trainer
    University of Massachusetts, Dartmouth - BS
    East Carolina University - BS
    2021
  • Photo of Tanner Kennett

    Mr. Tanner "Tanner" Kennett 

    2021

Fryeburg Academy

FRYEBURG ACADEMY
745 Main Street
Fryeburg, ME 04037
p. (207) 935-2001      
f.  (207) 935-5013      
admissions@fryeburgacademy.org
Fryeburg Academy is an independent boarding and day school, serving grades 9-12 and postgraduate. We invite you to explore our site and learn how students from around the globe find their place in the world through our exceptional academic, art, and athletic programs.