FA’s Fall Sports Awards Assembly Recognizes Student-Athletes

On Thursday, November 18th, Fryeburg Academy celebrated the fall sports season with its annual fall sports awards assembly held in the Wadsworth Arena. The following student-athletes were recognized for their outstanding performance during the fall 2021-22 season: 
All-Academic Team, Seniors with a GPA of 3.2 or higher
Juliette Albert- Field Hockey
Marcos Barrionuevo- Boys’ Soccer
Jade Blood- Field Hockey
Charles Campbell- Football
Brooke Emery- Girls’ Soccer
Liam Friberg- Boys’ Soccer
Taylor Gunther- Girls’ Soccer
Rohan Hikel- Boys’ Soccer
Amanda Howe- Girls’ Cross Country 
Ian Jacobson- Boys’ Soccer
Danali Jensen- Boys’ Soccer
Joseph Jensen- Boys’ Soccer
Camden Jones- Field Hockey
Zoe Kleban- Girls’ Soccer
Maddison Lavertu-Foreman- Field Hockey
Adriana Mas Soto- Girls’ Soccer
Padric McGrath- Mountian Biking
Kathryn McIntyre- Girls’ Soccer
Sophia Milo- Girls’ Cross Country 
Alanna Nataluk- Girls’ Cross Country 
Shelby Purslow- Field Hockey
Emma Rydman- Girls’ Soccer
Eden Voter- Field Hockey
Emily Walker- Girls’ Soccer
Jackson Witchley- Football

3 Star Jackets (earned 3 varsity letters)
Juliette Albert ’22
Charles Campbell ‘22
Taylor Gunther ’22
Adriana Mas Soto ’22
Eden Voter ’22
Mason Whitaker ’22
Ashleigh Bariteau ’23
Myles Garland ’23
Grace Murley ’23
Chloe Sartory ’23
Allison Southwick ’23
Tyler Bartick ’24
Samuel Johnson ’24
Ethan Lord ’24
Austin Warren ’24


All-Conference Team Selections
Katy McIntyre ’22, 2nd Team, Girls’ Soccer
Jacob Adams ’23, 1st Team, Boys’ Soccer
Graham Blood ’22, 2nd Team, Boys’ Soccer
Marcos Barrionuevo ’22, Honorable Mention, Boys’ Soccer
Dana Hamlin ’22, Honorable Mention, Boys’ Soccer
Tim Eulenberger ’22, Honorable Mention, Boys’ Soccer
Eliza Thorne ’23, First Team, Field Hockey
Camden Jones ’22, First Team, Field Hockey
Gabby Ruiz Perez ’24, Second Team, Field Hockey
Alanna Nataluk ’22, First Team, Girls’ Cross Country
Bobby Hallam ’22, First Team, Football
Jackson Witchley ’22, First Team, Football
Charlie Campbell ’22, Honorable Mention, Football
Tyler Day ’22, Honorable Mention, Football
Job Fox ’22, Honorable Mention, Football
Hayden Fox ’23, Honorable Mention, Football
Will Hallam ’23, Honorable Mention, Football
Caleb Micklon ’23, Honorable Mention, Football


Individual Team Awards
Golf- Samuel Day ’25 Raider Award
Quinn Hagerty ’25 Raider Award
Girls’ Cross Country- Alanna Natulak ’22 Iron Will
Isabel Macht ’24 Most Improved
Boys’ Cross Country- Arthur Baptista ’24 Iron Will
James Lougee ’25 Most Improved
Mountain Biking- Brayden Greaney ’25 Coach’s Award
Owen Reinbach ’25 Most Improved
Field Hockey- Shelby Purslow ’22 Captains Award 
Camden Jones ’22 Most Valuable Player  
Girls’ Soccer- Katy McIntyre ’22 Raider Award
Maya Mahan ’24 Most Improved
Boys’ Soccer- Marcos Barrionuevo ’22 Coach’s Award
Dana Hamlin ’22 Coach’s Award
Football- Job Fox ’22 Raider Award
Tyler Day ’22 Raider Award

List of 5 news stories.

  • FA Finance Class Teams Take First Place in the Maine Stock Market Game

    Students in mathematics teacher William Frey’s finance classes very successfully participated this semester in the SIFMA Foundation’s renowned ‘Stock Market Game,’ achieving a 1.9767% average return above S&P 500 growth– the lead return among the ten Maine schools participating. 
  • FA Places Second in the Biomimicry Institute’s 2021-22 Youth Design Challenge

    For a second consecutive year, Fryeburg Academy students placed in the top rankings in the Biomimicry Institute's 2021-22 Biomimicry Challenge. The team placed first last year with their MorphoBrick concept; they placed second this year, out of 125 competing teams from 12 countries, with their Syntrichia Hydrotrap design concept.

    FA's Biomimicry Challenger team, led by FA faculty member Jennifer Richardson, includes the following students: Yuna Lee '23, Grace Liu '23, Daryna Serediuk '22, May Shin '23, Stella Yoon '22, and Zoe Jung '22. This year's challenge was an advanced STEM-based competition that essentially had two goals: first, the design was required to model the structural and functional adaptation of at least one living organism. Secondly, the design needed to identify an environmental problem and propose a sustainable solution.
  • FA’s Winter Sports Awards Assembly Recognizes Student-Athletes

    On Tuesday, March 22nd,  Fryeburg Academy celebrated the winter sports season with its annual winter sports awards assembly held in the Leura Hill Eastman Performing Arts Center. The following student-athletes were recognized for their outstanding performance during the winter 2021-22 season:
  • Fryeburg Academy Makes its Mark at the New York Heritage Festival in New York City

    During the weekend of April 22nd, Fryeburg Academy musicians received multiple awards and recognitions at the New York WorldStrides festival.
  • FA Students Stella Yoon '22 and Alana Legassie '24 Win Tree Naming Contest 

    The Fryeburg Conservation Committee is pleased to announce the winners of the Name the Chestnut Trees contest. We received many excellent entries and these are the top 10 winners (in no particular order). Thanks to everyone who participated. We have notified the winners and will be sending out and/or delivering prizes the week of May 9th. There will be a naming ceremony and sign installation of the tree names later this summer. You can look for more information on this event in the Dragonfly or Fryeburg Town Matters.

Fryeburg Academy

745 Main Street
Fryeburg, ME 04037
p. (207) 935-2001      
f.  (207) 935-5013      
Fryeburg Academy is an independent boarding and day school, serving grades 9-12 and postgraduate. We invite you to explore our site and learn how students from around the globe find their place in the world through our exceptional academic, art, and athletic programs.